Andrikos Studios - Lakka Paxos - Greece

  Testimonials

 

 

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Paxos is a beautiful Greek Island. It was our first visit and we were not disappointed. We booked our own flights and from then on everything was taken care of. On arrival at Corfu airport we were met by a nice young man with an Andrikos Studios sign. He escorted us to our taxi and we were driven the short distance to the port where we were greeted by a pleasant lady with our ferry tickets and shown to the boat. The crossing took one and a half hours. On arrival at Giaos Angela was waiting to drive us to Andrikos studios in Lakka. Our suitcases were carried to our room by a very pleasant youth who is employed by the family. All the transfers are arranged by Angela and run smoothely.
The apartments are spacious and clean. There is a full sized cooker if you choose to use it, plus ironing table, iron and hairdryer. We were pleased to have a big balcony with a good sized table and two comfie chairs plus a lounger. The grounds are lovely with plenty of loungers and chairs to sit and relax around the pool. The bay at Lakka is outstanding. It is lovely to sit in a taverna and watch the yachts come and go. The island is good for walking and there are boats for hire or you can book to go on a seatrip. We tookthe local bus to Giaos and on another day to Logos, both interesting places by the sea. We enjoyed eating out each evening and our favourite taverna was Lisa's or The Garden Restaurant. My husband said that the beef stiffado was excellent. As a non meat eater there were plenty of great dishes for me to enjoy. I highly recommend going to Andrikos Studios. The owners are a lovely family and Angela and her dad Yannis are very hospitable.

 

�A little bit of paradise!�

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 3, 2008

2 people found this review helpful

Wonderful Studios in delightful gardens with a gorgeous pool, more like up market apartments.A fantastic experience, not just a holiday. Stayed with Yannis for two weeks for a special Birthday in July 2008 - 12 of us in total over the 2 weeks. We had a wonderful time. Everything about the Andrikos Studios was great. Yannis is the perfect host. He made us feel like part of his family. Looking forward to next year.

A big "thank-you"
Margot and Les

 

�perfect place to chill out�

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 15, 2009

2 people found this review helpful

my wife and i along with 2 friends visited andrikos apartments in september 2009 for the 1st time and we were not dissapointed,completley the opposite. They make all your travel arrangements which were perffect including a sea taxi from corfu,great! The studios which should be called apartments are huge, very clean, very well equiped and maintened constantly. Yanni the owner is a wonderful character and its worth going to paxos just to meet him and see his Moustache!!! The pool area is beautiful and spotlessly clean, location is great, 5 minutes from the harbour and some wonderful restraunts, the people in paxos make you feel part of there family( except for the most miserable scottish family who stayed at the andrikos same time as us and didnt speak once in two weeks!!!!) So to finish, wonderful place, wonderful food, great company and could go back there every year, thanks Yanni.
From Mark and Pat

�Stunning accommodation, outstanding facilities......�

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 5, 2010

6 people found this review helpful

Paxos is a beautiful place to visit and relax. Andrikos Studio apartments offer excellent accommodation with outstanding facilities.............beautiful gardens, pool area, close to town/harbour and beaches. Booking done through Routsis Holiday agency - highly recommended. Big thank you to Irene, Jorge and Yanni.
Will definitely return to Paxos.

 

�Great place�

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 5, 2011

1 person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks at beginning of August and love Andrikos Studios and Lakka itself. The swimming pool is super and we had it to ourselves quite often. There are some very good tavernas in Lakka.
Routsis Holidays are extremely helpful, as was anyone else we came into contact with.
The only recommendation we would make is that you organise a hire car when you book the holiday - they are in very short supply and we only had one for a day. However, there are lovely beaches within walking distance (as long as you're fit) and the local bus service is also very good. This was our first trip to Paxos and we will be back!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Great accommodation in lovely gardens with delightful pool.�

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2011

We are a family of four with two daughters aged 13 and 10. We booked two separate studios for a two week holiday in August 2011 and Andrikos Studios were the perfect choice. They are exceptional studios, really well cared for, clean, well equipped, light and airy.

The gardens they are positioned in are lovely and there is a delightful fresh water pool which was always quiet and was very well maintained by the friendly owners. Each studio has air conditioning, a full sized fridge and cooker and a separate terrace where you can sit and enjoy the views. Showers were always well supplied with hot water. There is also a communal barbeque area by the pool which is a great bonus and perfect for the hot summer nights.

The studios are situated just a very short walk away from all the busy restaurants and night life in Lakka so they are a perfect choice if you don't want to have to drive to go out in the evening. The family who run the studios from Routsis travel agency are very friendly and will go the extra mile to help you with any problems or requests. Angela organised taxis for us and a boat so we could travel round the island. Nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend these studios and if I return to Paxos I would most definitely stay here again.

 �struttura curata�

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 4, 2012

Ho soggiornato con la mia famiglia 2 settimane in questa struttura. Lo studio e' arredato in modo semplice ma accogliente. Il bagno e' spazioso. La pulizia avviene giornalmente.
Cambio di biancheria da bagno e lenzuola viene effettuato spesso.
Il giardino e la piscina vengono particolarmente curati e si vede.
C'e la possibilita' di usare il bbq con una attrezzatura completa e possibilita' di mangiare in giardino.
Si puo' raggingere Lakka comodamente a piedi
I proprietari sono molto gentili e disponibili.
Tutto cio' ha reso il nostro soggiorno perfetto.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family

 

 

�Giardino paradisiaco�

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 23, 2012  

Abbiamo soggiornato 3 giorni all'Andrikos, il posto è bellissimo. La struttura è bella ed elegante, il nostro studio era un vero, ampio, appartamento, l'alcova letto è grandissima, una vera stanza (con finestra e porta finestra), la cucina grande, organizzata, il bagno finestrato spaziosissimo, un terrazzo anche esso molto grande. Pulitissimo, confortevole, bello
Veniamo al giardino: un paradiso terrestre! Piante curatissime, fiori, aiuole lussureggianti, alberi ombrosi e profumati! In una parola: favoloso!!!!
Piscina molto carina, pulita, ben inserita nel contesto. Purtroppo era disponibile solo 3 giorni, saremmo volentieri rimasti più a lungo! La proprietaria è carina, disponibile, e sa tutto della magnifica Paxos!

  • Stayed August 2012

 


 
 

Copyright 2006 paxos-studios.gr - Powered by freetools.gr